THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics Suspension | Chassis | Brakes My "New" Dinan Springs Arrived Today...

07-02-2018, 05:52 PM   #1
Dambro61
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: '15 M235xi (Sold); '07 s2k

My "New" Dinan Springs Arrived Today...

TL;DR: Dinan sent me used springs

Let me preface this by stating that, although I ordered these from ECS, they were drop shipped from Dinan and have nothing to do with ECS.

Today while at work, I received a notification that a package arrived at my doorstep. "Could it be!?" I exclaimed, with pure joy as an overwhelming sense of excitement took over. Although I'm new to the BMW world, I am no stranger to the business of aftermarket automotive performance parts, both as a consumer and as an employee. I worked for a well-known manufacturer of BMW and other performance parts back in 2015 and 2016. I know how these companies operate, and I am well aware that at the end of the day, it's a business. I have overheard plenty of customer service calls as the customer service rep sat right next to me. This is the first time that I myself have been on the other end of the phone.

When I arrived home from work today and tore open the Dinan package, I was greeted by a used set of springs for my M235. I'm fully aware that the parts may rattle around a bit during shipping, but this was certainly not the case. The plastic packaging was cut open, the springs were covered in dirt and grime, and the powedercoating was scraped off in several areas now coated in surface rust. I expected more from a company like Dinan.