THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum BMW 2 Series Coupe and Cabriolet (F22/F23) General Forum How many of you bought with out a pre purchase inspection??

12-13-2019, 11:04 PM   #1
rvt1000
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 2070 M240ix

How many of you bought with out a pre purchase inspection??

Looking at '15 235i xdrive and it looks pretty good. A few rock chips I'd prefer not to have, but otherwise looks good and drives straight. However I have no experience with BMW and everyone who is not trying to sell me a car says to make sure a mechanic who has the BMW scanner (not OBD) for the BMW specific info does a pre.

The dealer wants to give me a 4 hour window with the car for an inspection. The Dealers I spoken to don't do them and the independents are closed on the weekend. Shops are open and closed before I get off work so I have to do it on my one day off during the week They wont take a deposit, even with financing in place. Feel like i'm being strong armed into making a purchase. I don't mind them showing it and taking back up offers, but this is bull.... I tried to sell one time and over 9 months I had several people take cars overnight. Not what I expected from a Toyota dealership.
Appreciate 0
      12-13-2019, 11:11 PM   #2
krhodes1
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2011 328i Wagon

Garage List
2011 128i  [10.00]
2011 BMW 328i Touring  [10.00]
If it doesn't feel right, walk away. This does not seem like a dealer who wants to facilitate your comfort level with an expensive purchase.

Not sure why you would expect any different from a Toyota dealership. Mainstream non-luxury dealerships generally suck. You will likely have a much better experience buying something like this from a premium car dealership. Or privately. Of course, you will probably pay more.