THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics M235i Stereo System Upgrade - Part One

01-07-2017, 04:55 PM   #1
bladeomatic
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2018 M3 ZCP

M235i Stereo System Upgrade - Part One

I'm a former Recording Engineer and Record Producer, who knows a lot about audio theory and has spent over a decade in front of some world-class listening systems. I'm slowly moving towards finally getting my 2014 M235i's HK system into shape. This will be a slow process with subjective tests along the way. I'm going to try and get the best sound possible out of this daily driver without dropping $10k or more. I listen to a wide array of music...from Big Band to boombox stuff. Above all, I'm looking for clarity, accuracy, punch and detail. No earth-shattering rumble needed...unless the track contains that. :-)

I welcome any thoughts from any of those that have gone on before me.

Initial Assessment