THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board How to go about developing a product?

08-24-2016, 12:21 PM   #1
$iriu$black
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2012 BMW 128

How to go about developing a product?

I am very new to this and have no idea how to get it going.

My wife and I recently talked and brainstormed and figured out a product. Let's just say it's something that will help parents to NOT forget that they have a baby at the back seat. I don't recall seeing this in the market yet.

How do I start? Draw prototypes? I work in healthcare and absolutely have no idea how to make a prototype or make something out of nothing. I googled and read that this is the first step. Can anybody please point me to the right direction, any tips/advice? Sites where i can find more useful info would be great.

Thanks in advance!
Appreciate 0
      08-24-2016, 12:29 PM   #2
R3dliner
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 18 M3 6MT

Before you start making a design I would do a market study on how you're going to bring this product into market first.

There's a lot of variables to think about minus the huge cost involved in tooling up for something like this. Pm me if you have any questions. I do product development/management
Appreciate 0
      08-24-2016, 12:32 PM   #3
$iriu$black
Captain
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by R3dliner View Post
Before you start making a design I would do a market study on how you're going to bring this product into market first.

There's a lot of variables to think about minus the huge cost involved in tooling up for something like this. Pm me if you have any questions. I do product development/management
Thanks R3dliner. I'll PM you.
Appreciate 0
      08-24-2016, 12:48 PM   #4
Official NOCO
NoCo's Marketing Pawn
Rep
Drives: 2014 Mazda6 GT - I mean a BMW?