THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics N55 (M235i) Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Tuning m235i (manual) VRSF FMIC, VRSF Chargepipe, VRSF Downpipe installed (DIY links/tips)

10-03-2016, 10:43 AM   #1
N55guy
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2014 m235i

Garage List
2014 BMW m235i  [0.00]
m235i (manual) VRSF FMIC, VRSF Chargepipe, VRSF Downpipe installed (DIY links/tips)

Finally got around to installing the BMS connect kit for my jb4, VRSF FMIC, chargepipe, and downpipe this weekend. Thank you to Mike at extreme powerhouse for getting me a great price on all this stuff and getting it to me quickly, and thank you to VRSF and BMS for providing all you do for this platform.

Quality of all the parts installed was exceptional, fitment was all spot on. I figured I'd post links to all the DIYs that helped me do this for all the DIYers on here. I am by no means a mechanic, just an avg Joe that enjoys messing around under hood.

Chargepipe/Intercooler DIY: Thank you to Mike@N54Tuning for this gem
http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1151005

Removing the stock intercooler "retainer clip" to be the hardest thing, pretty much ended up prying it out with a flat head screw driver (it did not damage it). Squeezing the stock chargepipe out was also difficult. Loosening the coolant lines was recommended and I tried to do it without doing that and found it to be necessary to get it out in one piece. Installing the VRSF parts was a piece of cake. Did have to add a vacuum hose to the chargepipe, VRSF will be including that to future customers. Total time: 1.5 hours

Downpipe DIY: Thank you to cmkde for this one
http://www.2addicts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=970868