THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum Regional Forums USA - NY / NJ / CT / PA Best Roads for a Weekend Road Trip

05-23-2021, 12:17 AM   #1
DeeJay520
Rep
Drives: 2015 M235 6SP

Garage List
2015 M235  [0.00]
Best Roads for a Weekend Road Trip

Hello, I know there must be a thread for this already if someone can point me there. I am new to F22 ownership and to the forum.

I purchased a 2015 6sp M235 that I should get deliver on June 5th. Looking for the best roads to experience the car on within 2 - 3 hours of Brooklyn NY.

The car is completely stock currently. Not sure what I can get away with in New York City as far as mods, but I am sure I will be more than happy with it in its stock form for at least 3 hours. :-)

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2021, 10:12 AM   #2
TrboMike
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW M240ix

Quick: Bear Mountain/Harriman State Park

Medium: go up the Thruway to New Paltz exit, head west. Once you get thru the town of New Paltz (which has many bars and restaurants to hit on your return to the Thruway) look for curvey roads going thru the Miinewaska State Park which is very mountainous

Medium: 30 min further up the Thruway are exits for Saugerties, Hunter, and Windham. Head west from any of those. West of Saugerties are the Slide Mountains you can head in there and then go north, or go up to Rt23/Windham and take that west then head south into the Hunter and Indian Head forests.