THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics DIY and Coding Discussions F22 coding cheat sheet

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-14-2014, 01:30 PM   #89
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

interesting... did you compare it with the cruise control speed....?

my BC_Digital is off about 1 mph from the cruise control speed which seems odd... maybe the Korrektur is to match BC_digital to cruise control speed... ?
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 03:45 PM   #90
Shankska
Captain
Shankska's Avatar
United_States
411
Rep
607
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW M2 Competition
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kansas City

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 BMW M2 Comp  [0.00]
2016 BMW M2  [0.00]
2014 BMW M235i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
interesting... did you compare it with the cruise control speed....?

my BC_Digital is off about 1 mph from the cruise control speed which seems odd... maybe the Korrektur is to match BC_digital to cruise control speed... ?
My BC digital is 1 mph off from cruise as well. It is -1 MPH than what cruise said my speed was when I set it. Cruise said 75 mph bc said 74 mph
__________________

2019 F87 M2C, Long Beach Blue, Exec, 6MT
2016 F87 M2 - Sold 9/2018
2014 F22 M235i - Sold 5/2016.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 03:47 PM   #91
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

do you have the KORRECTUR setting active or inactive ?
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 03:48 PM   #92
Shankska
Captain
Shankska's Avatar
United_States
411
Rep
607
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW M2 Competition
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kansas City

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 BMW M2 Comp  [0.00]
2016 BMW M2  [0.00]
2014 BMW M235i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
do you have the KORRECTUR setting active or inactive ?
I dont believe so, unless it is default. What module is that located under? Is that the speed curvature fix?
__________________

2019 F87 M2C, Long Beach Blue, Exec, 6MT
2016 F87 M2 - Sold 9/2018
2014 F22 M235i - Sold 5/2016.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 04:05 PM   #93
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

KOMBI 3000 BC_V_KORREKTUR aktiv nicht_aktiv

but i think that's only for head up display now that i think about it
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 05:01 PM   #94
Shankska
Captain
Shankska's Avatar
United_States
411
Rep
607
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW M2 Competition
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kansas City

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 BMW M2 Comp  [0.00]
2016 BMW M2  [0.00]
2014 BMW M235i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
KOMBI 3000 BC_V_KORREKTUR aktiv nicht_aktiv

but i think that's only for head up display now that i think about it
Ahh ok. Yeah I definitely did not code this on mine. Not sure if it's for hud or not though.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2014, 11:38 PM   #95
Oyinko
Private First Class
40
Rep
176
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oyinko View Post
My FEM Body doesn't match the spreadsheet.

For example, I used to activate the feature "close windows with FOB". In the spreadsheet, I must find the line 3053 KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB

But if you look at my sprint screen, the line 3053 doesn't match anymore.
Anyone has an idea?
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2014, 09:31 PM   #96
YMB-M3-J2
Major
YMB-M3-J2's Avatar
United_States
258
Rep
1,309
Posts

Drives: YMB M3
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
What are you expecting 3053 to say? The close with fob is located in the PW Master. I'm thinking you already know this because you have coded before but You have to click into the functions using the plus sign.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Oyinko View Post
Anyone has an idea?
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2014, 09:52 PM   #97
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oyinko View Post
Anyone has an idea?
expand the tree
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2014, 09:56 PM   #98
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

added to the sheet
Allow to import routes Yes HU_NBT 3000 NAVI_TRIP_IMPORT nitch_aktiv aktiv

now you can do stuff like


Trips need to be in BMW format .tar.gz and stored in a usb stick in BMWData\Navigation\Routes folder
Then go to Navigation Menu - My trips - Import from USB

Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 02:01 AM   #99
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
So you are saying that going at constant speed in a straight line with the high beam on, if there is oncoming traffic your left high beam moves to the center?
sunset here is not till around 1hr from now so it won't be dark till around 2hrs but I'll see if I can give it a try...
Also what speed where you testing?

Also I coded this which is for the anti-dazzle just to see what happens but because I don't have the HBA or the camera i don't think it will work but just in case here are the 3 settings in FEM_BODY that get changed if you remove 5AP (anti-dazzle decoding) if you had 5AC (high beam assist)

3073 C_HBA_ENA
3073 C_HBA_GRHB_ENA
3073 C_HBA_ADAPT_SHUT_ENA
I didn't remove 5AC from VO and only changed the above-mentioned three entries. I then did a test drive and only noticed high beam coming on and off, didn't see the "tunnel" effect.

Where do I remove 5AC?
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 03:32 AM   #100
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

You don't have to remove 5AC (high beam assist) you need to remove 5AP(Decoding anti-gl. high beam assistant) and VO code FEM_BODY

but that's the same as adding those 3 entries...

Are you sure the the high beam wasn't coming on/off individually? The tunnel thing might be only if you have LED high beams

Do you have any KAFAS or FLA ecu on your list ?

You can try coding the variable light distribution by changing these also (maybe you need this too for the anti-dazzle to work):

Variable light distribution Yes FEM_BODY 3073 C_AFS_ENA nitch_aktiv aktiv
Variable light distribution Yes FEM_BODY 3073 LUT_FLC_FORWARDLIGHTING_Y 9C 9C B0 9C 9C 9C
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 12:07 PM   #101
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

I'm pretty sure it wasn't just one high beam off, because I also looked at the instr. cluster and noticed the high beam symbol was gone when the high beams went off.

I did code both entries for the variable light distribution, which I presume is the same as removing 8S4? and I have the same low beam effect as shown in your video.

Have you tried to change the speed thresholds for the different patterns of low beam? 68mph for highway speed is too high considering the speed limit is only 60. I would like to make it 50mph.

Not sure what KAFAS and FLA are, but I think I have FLA.
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 12:13 PM   #102
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

In addition, is there a place on the instr. cluster to show a bigger digital speed? It's so tiny on the BC.
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 12:24 PM   #103
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

in the same way you have a FEM_BODY on the SVT list check if you have FLA

haven't tried changing the speed thresholds

this are the 3 settings for anti-dazzle

3073 C_HBA_ENA
3073 C_HBA_GRHB_ENA
3073 C_HBA_ADAPT_SHUT_ENA

One guy also got the FLA module changed

DFL_Vehicle: Verbaut

but not sure if you have it or not as i don't have it cause i don't have HBA
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 12:26 PM   #104
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lichenlt View Post
In addition, is there a place on the instr. cluster to show a bigger digital speed? It's so tiny on the BC.
don't think so
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 12:31 PM   #105
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
in the same way you have a FEM_BODY on the SVT list check if you have FLA

haven't tried changing the speed thresholds

this are the 3 settings for anti-dazzle

3073 C_HBA_ENA
3073 C_HBA_GRHB_ENA
3073 C_HBA_ADAPT_SHUT_ENA

One guy also got the FLA module changed

DFL_Vehicle: Verbaut

but not sure if you have it or not as i don't have it cause i don't have HBA
Great, thanks. I will check later today.
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 03:46 PM   #106
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

I found another issue with AC after coding. I coded it to remember last AC setting but now when I turn off the engine the AC shuts off before I open the door.

For some reason the auxiliary ventilation is also grayed out after I used it once yesterday and turned it off subsequently. Weird.
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 03:53 PM   #107
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

what's the auxiliary ventilation?
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 03:57 PM   #108
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
what's the auxiliary ventilation?
Under Settings->Climate you'll see Auxiliary Ventlilation or Comfort ventilation (can't remember which one). If you turn it on, it will open the vents and use the fan to vent the car for 30min after you turn off the engine and lock the doors.

The other two options are timers for the same function to work at your designated time in the next 24hours.

Last edited by lichenlt; 07-16-2014 at 04:08 PM..
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 04:03 PM   #109
pikcachu
Major General
pikcachu's Avatar
1398
Rep
5,262
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (1)

nice thanks
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 04:09 PM   #110
lichenlt
First Lieutenant
28
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Land of Opportunity

iTrader: (0)

Do you know what might be the problem with the AC shutting off along with the engine?

I should clarify, it's the entire climate control that I wanted to keep on after I turn off the engine and before exiting the car.

Last edited by lichenlt; 07-16-2014 at 04:28 PM..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 PM.




2addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST