THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum Regional Forums USA - Southwest Beware of Eurocharged ATX and Owner John Ford's Practices

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-14-2023, 03:37 PM   #1
flanmorrison
M-Poser
flanmorrison's Avatar
No_Country
67
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: '15 M235i RWD
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (1)

Exclamation Beware of Eurocharged ATX and Owner John Ford's Practices

Hey 2addicts, I recently went through a very unsettling experience with Eurocharged Austin that I feel compelled to share with you all, especially those in the market for a new shop. The ordeal was marked by significant unprofessionalism and deceit, particularly from the owner, John Ford.


Initial Communication Breakdown

My BMW had a vibration issue which was consistently overlooked despite my explicit requests for service and diagnosis.
The teamís communication was practically nonexistent, and in the end, they returned my car without resolving the initial problem, potentially compromising its safety.
The owner now clings to the fact that they did a "free" wheel balancing (which was ineffective and actually done at Discount Tire).


Owner's Response

John Ford's response to my concerns was both aggressive and embarrassingly immature.
In a public Facebook group, he resorted to belittling and demeaning me in comments to a review I posted in a local BMW enthusiast group.
Hereís his exact response:
Quote:
"Young kid, what are you even talking about???
I told you we will take care of your car and we did.
You failed to mention we fixed your unbalanced tire for free your welcome.
You failed to mention you wanted us to test drive your car in the rain going 80 mph. So because we didnt want to speed in your car in the rain you are on social media bashing a veteran owed small business because you think youre a know it all?"

Deceptive and Threatening Tactics

In an alarming turn of events, I discovered that John Ford created a fake Facebook account "Eric Scott" to harass me, threaten legal action, and shamelessly promote Eurocharged while bashing local competitors for months.
His unethical online behavior is clear from his posts under this fake account.


In all, my experience with Eurocharged ATX, particularly with John Ford, was appalling. His approach to business, lack of professionalism, and unethical practices have left me advising anyone in Austin seeking car service to look elsewhere. This shop, under his management, seems more focused on unethical practices than genuine service.

Link to my Google Review for more details:
Google Review

Stay cautious and make informed choices for your car service needs in Austin.

Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 PM.




2addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST