THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics How do you save idrive screens to the hotkeys?

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-03-2014, 12:23 AM   #1
jtzako
Private First Class
5
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 228i M-Sport
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Colorado

iTrader: (0)

How do you save idrive screens to the hotkeys?

I just got my 228i and have a question about the memory keys (1-8).

I'm wondering if you can use them to create a shortcut to functions you can get to via the idrive screens.

For example, I'd like to hotkey the performance screen that shows horsepower and torque but I can't seem to make it do that.

If 1-8 can't do it, is there another place to make shortcuts to make it easier to get to?
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2014, 08:05 AM   #2
darkerosxx
First Lieutenant
24
Rep
349
Posts

Drives: '14 M235i
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Louisiana

iTrader: (0)

Although I have no idea how to do it, the manual says anything you can do via I drive can be placed on a 1-8 key.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2014, 08:28 AM   #3
xbook
Lieutenant Colonel
xbook's Avatar
Zimbabwe
100
Rep
1,542
Posts

Drives: '14 EBII M235i & '06 R53 GP
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Northridge, CA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 MINI Cooper S GP  [0.00]
2014 BMW M235i  [0.00]
2008 E82  [0.00]
I had trouble at first as well, but someone over in the f30 forums helped me out. Here's what you need to do. Go to vehicle info, then scroll down to where it says sport displays, now hold down the button you want to store that in. So as I understand it you highlight the thing you want stored, then hold down the button you want it stored in.

Hope that helps

Here's what I'm using:

1-Local NPR Station
2-Wife cell
3-Route Preferences
4-Night/Day in the Nav Map
5-Nav to work
6-Nav to home
7-Timers for climate control
8-Sport Displays
__________________

Last edited by xbook; 04-03-2014 at 08:41 AM..
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2014, 09:11 AM   #4
Killramos
Captain
Killramos's Avatar
Canada
144
Rep
718
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Calgary

iTrader: (0)

The key is doing it from the menu screen where you select the screen. Not the screen itself. Just at the point where you would click to open. Use the hotkey map.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2014, 12:59 PM   #5
jtzako
Private First Class
5
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 228i M-Sport
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Colorado

iTrader: (0)

OK, that is what I was doing wrong. I was going to the screen I wanted and trying to save it and it wouldnt.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.




2addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST