THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum BMW 2 Series Coupe and Cabriolet (F22/F23) General Forum Which Upgrade Would You Choose?

12-16-2016, 03:56 PM   #1
fugluten23
Rep
Drives: M235i Xdrive Dinan Stage 2

Which Upgrade Would You Choose?

Although I've been scouring this forum for a few months, I've never actually formally joined or posted. I must say, I've learned a lot from all of you on here looking up information about the car and have enjoyed following a bunch of threads. Figured it was time to start actively contributing

I used to own a 2008 Infiniti G35xS (intake, catback exhaust, underbody anti-roll bars) which was incredible. It had razor sharp steering, incredible steering feedback and a ton of power that gradually increased thru the powerband. I was extremely happy with that car. It allowed for extremely spirited and aggressive driving, sounded great and was so pure in the connection to the road and drive-ability.

Over the summer, the Infiniti was creeping up on 150k miles and was time to trade in. I looked at the Audi S3 and the 17 Infiniti q60. I actually liked the Audi a lot but the understeer was too much of a deal breaker for me. It wasn't all that bad either, but bad enough. The infiniti q60 (the newer one) was god awful on the road. Complicated, clunky, numb and lifeless are pretty good ways to describe it. The whole brand has really jumped the luxury bandwagon and ditched their pure, spirited cars they used to develop 10 years ago.