BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW M2 Forum > BMW M2 Discussions > Will i-drive be an option or mandatory on the M2?

04-29-2014, 07:44 AM   #1
bitcore
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: F87 BSM Manual M2 Comp

Will i-drive be an option or mandatory on the M2?

Will i-drive be an option or mandatory on the M2? I'd imagine it would be the same as the 228 and 235 and they will force us all to put up with it. Has anyone heard conclusively one way or another?
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 08:04 AM   #2
th1rd3y3
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: '20 M340i xDrive

Has it ever been an option on any modern BMW? Honestly I don't understand why, aside from buying the car for a track car, why you wouldn't want it. It gives you more options and customization over features that in most cars you just have to deal with it. I'm fairly new to BMWs but I can't say I'd give it up in either my two daily driven cars.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 09:31 AM   #3
IEDEI
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: L'Orange

Garage List
2011 BMW 1M  [8.40]
Quote:
Originally Posted by th1rd3y3 View Post
Has it ever been an option on any modern BMW? Honestly I don't understand why, aside from buying the car for a track car, why you wouldn't want it. It gives you more options and customization over features that in most cars you just have to deal with it. I'm fairly new to BMWs but I can't say I'd give it up in either my two daily driven cars.
this.

i know some people want a 'stripped down' feel to these cars....but honestly modern cars are NOT stripped down anyways....and it's sort of naive to think that not having idrive somehow makes a car 'stripped down'.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 09:44 AM   #4
TeinBMW
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2011 335xi Msport, Conv, Tech

Garage List
2011 BMW 335xi  [7.00]