THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum BMW 2 Series Coupe and Cabriolet (F22/F23) General Forum Finally have a delivery date.

02-08-2016, 07:27 AM   #1
Sir Thomas Bombadil
Private
Rep
Drives: AW M235 6MT

Finally have a delivery date.

So after nearly a year and a half of obsessing over this car, I finally ordered my 235 a little over a week ago. I got my PCD date yesterday (April 15) and I'm afraid I may lose my sanity before then.

AW M235 6MT
Tech/Navigation
Sensatec
H/K Speakers
Driver's Assistance Package
Orbit Gray wheels
Heated seats

MSRP was around $49,970 including delivery, and my sale price was $45,572, including the $1,000 option.

I've been driving an Acura TL for the last 9 years and, while it's been a great car, this will be my first new car and my first car of good quality, so I want to make sure I take good care of it. What is everyone's opinion on the extended maintenance program? I'm intending to purchase the car and keep it for 5+ years, so I'd imagine I should break even if purchasing the extended maintenance, but I've read conflicting thoughts.
Appreciate 0
      02-08-2016, 07:41 AM   #2
DMB228
Rep
Drives: 228xi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Thomas Bombadil View Post
So after nearly a year and a half of obsessing over this car, I finally ordered my 235 a little over a week ago. I got my PCD date yesterday (April 15) and I'm afraid I may lose my sanity before then.

AW M235 6MT
Tech/Navigation
Sensatec
H/K Speakers
Orbit Gray wheels
Heated seats

MSRP was around $49,970 including delivery, and my sale price was $45,572, including the $1,000 option.