THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum BMW 2 Series Coupe and Cabriolet (F22/F23) General Forum Engine Modification

08-25-2015, 09:34 PM   #1
Bostonboy22
Rep
Drives: 2015 228i xdrive coupe

Engine Modification

Hey guys,

I have been thinking about doing the Dinan stage 1 on my car. Yesterday I called my guy at BMW in Shrewsbury MA, someone my family has been working with for 20 years. He runs the service center there, and he used to own and run his own Porsche racing team. I told him that I was thinking about Dinan and he couldn't have shot me down quicker.

His response was go with the Turner Motorsport Mod and dont look back, he said its way more reliable and better quality then the Dinan.

Has anyone ever had any experience with Turner?? Im new to engine tuning... I usually buy stock and leave it that way, but it sounds like there are some great engine tunes out there that can get the 228i up over 300hp for under $1K which is worth it in my mind.

Any feedback on Dinan or Turner Motorsport would be great!

also recommended the Scorcher mod for the 2015 228xi
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      08-25-2015, 11:06 PM   #2
Luminous
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2019 M5 Competition

Quote:
Originally Posted by toph4242
Hey guys,

I have been thinking about doing the Dinan stage 1 on my car. Yesterday I called my guy at BMW in Shrewsbury MA, someone my family has been working with for 20 years. He runs the service center there, and he used to own and run his own Porsche racing team. I told him that I was thinking about Dinan and he couldn't have shot me down quicker.

His response was go with the Turner Motorsport Mod and dont look back, he said its way more reliable and better quality then the Dinan.